Prayers answered!

Image

Last night I was at a point of desperation asking you to pray. Thank you, because today those prayers were answered.

First and foremost, there was progress with Rwandan immigration services, the visa has been issued and tomorrow morning I depart from Brussels and finally head to Rwanda!

Also, my loving (and extremely concerned) mother in Greece was reading my blog and was quick to remind me that we have family in the Brussels area! She made a few phone calls, sent a some emails and connected me with my dear uncle Babis (pronounced bAh-Bees). It’s amazing how quickly a hopeless situation turns into a joyous one. Not only did I get affirmation that I’ll get into Rwanda today, but there is family that I’m having the opportunity to spend time with. I’ve never been more thankful for Greek hospitality as I am today.

Yesterday I was a helpless tourist dragging suitcases through the city looking for a vacant hotel and clueless as to when I’d get out of the country. I was in a completely foreign environment, lost, did not speak the language, sleep deprived, hungry, emotional and fearful of how long I’d be stuck here. Today I’m an excited, rested, hopeful, explorer of Brussels with an opportunity to spend time with family that I quite frankly did not even know was here. Thank you for praying. God works in mighty ways.

I’ll update as soon as I have an opportunity from Kigali, Rwanda.

Dimitri

4 thoughts on “Prayers answered!

  1. God is our ever present help in trouble! So thankful for the beautiful way He made a way where there seemed to be no way! Godspeed on your journey to Do Good!

    “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21 NIV

    Leslie Oden Sent from my iPhone

  2. That is quite the adventure you are having Dimitri. You are finding blessings in the most unexpected places. God is good and He will get you to Rwanda. Thank you for sharing. We will continue praying for you.

Leave a Reply

